Scintillation


A dream, A possibility

Even if it’s remote,

A faint one, Flickering

In my heart,

Tired, About to give up,

Been fighting them

Impulses, judgements.


Bruised,

I look up

To find you, in thoughts,

All smiling, Elegant, as ever

Your voice

Echoing in my brain,

Reminding me

Of what I am,

What I should be.


Enriched

Enticed

Engulfed by your aura,

I give light,

To that faint flickering,

In my heart,


Just a little hope,

Some possibility,

Some energy,

To brighten the spark,

To find the reason

To get up again,

And be that light,

To the ones I love

And to the ones,

who need the same.

One Reply to “Scintillation”

Leave a Reply

